Author Topic: Newbie Questions  (Read 7135 times) Share

Offline Lawman

• DV Marshal
  • "Isn't pyro just lovely"
    • View Profile
Newbie Questions
« on: August 12, 2006, 03:22:37 am »
Ok, I'm an airsoft newbie so go easy on me  :|.

I was hoping to make the next DV event but i've just found out that the rifle that I ordered could take up to 2 weeks for delivery but will definately be heading your way at some point soon, providing of course you do not ban me from attending before hand.  :?

Having spent the last 3 hours carefully comparing weapons and prices and of course 'coolness' factores, I have gone with the Tokyo Marui M4A1 (2006 Version) as I thought it would make a good first time gun. Plus I think its purty.  :tu:

I've got a full set of DPM's, Boots and a combat vest capable of holding 6 of the 10 lowcap mags that I bought in bulk. Giving me an approximate loadout of around 300bbs. I see that the limit is set at 600 per game, does this mean I am gonna be seriously outgunned? or will I scrap through (with enough cover :P ).

Also, am I likely to need an extra battery as I have heard they have a tendency of running low during long days?

You'll have to humour me with these questions and the ones that follow, I like to come prepared.  :oops:

Offline FuzzY

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie Questions
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2006, 08:46:38 am »
You will be allowed to reload lo-caps during the field to make up 600rds. In fact its the only circumstance you can carry spare ammo to reload in the field, just tell the marshalls at the start of the day you are using lo-caps.

You got your camo, you got a tac vest to carry stuff, and most importantly you got a set of boots to save your ankles. I imagine youve got a mini battery to go in that gun, and its always advisable to have 2 mini batteries for a full day game, but Ive got a friend who has played plenty of times at DV with only one and managed to get a way with it.